Connect with us

Dishonored 2 Update: Mission Select, Custom Difficulty & More

Dishonored 2
Bethesda Softworks/YouTube


Dishonored 2 Update: Mission Select, Custom Difficulty & More

The latest in Dishonored 2 adds a downloadable content (DLC) pack that provides some fan-requested features. Its recent release was a godsend to fans that have been wanting to experiment with some elements of the game. It seems Bethesda delivered, and the game is becoming better than ever.

Fans of Dishonored 2 will praise the game for its improvements over the first. This is in terms of plot, level design and even the characters. Players of the game will appreciate the dynamic between Corvo Attano and Emily Kaldwin as the two work to return her to the throne.

However, the complexity of Dishonored 2 suffered from a lack of custom settings. This includes a selective difficulty mode and a replay mission capability. Bethesda heard and it finally delivered.

Dishonored 2: What’s New?

Bethesda has finally launched the most recent DLC for the latest Dishonored title. With it were the aforementioned fan-requested features as well as other freebies for players to enjoy. This means there are more features other than the difficulty settings and mission-select options for players of all platforms.

According to the Bethesda website, the patch adds a ton of new features to the game. This includes bug fixes on the movement and gameplay across all platforms, especially general issues that plagued the game. Perhaps the most intriguing part is the Custom Difficulties mode and the Mission Select mode.

Players now have the option to constantly vary difficulties depending on the levels they choose. This means they can tackle their kills or takedowns more seriously and carefully. Not only that, the Mission Select mode comes with a Mission Restart mode. This allows players to directly restart the game straight from the pause menu and the result screen.

Content Releases

However, that is not all. According to Game Spot, the Custom Difficulty settings have more than 20 sliders that players can use to gauge their experience in the game. This allows players to manipulate just how many enemies will attack you all at once. This also lets players tinker with how long Sleep Darts take effect.

There is also an ultra-challenging difficulty mode that arrived with the DLC. The Iron mode does not allow saving or loading inside the game. This means dying will force players to restart, as in the very definition of a permadeath (permanent death).

Also read: The Dishonored 2 Update Finally Allows Mission Replay

More in PlayStation

Mobile Gaming

To Top