Connect with us

Final Fantasy 15 DLC May Include Unexplored Locations

Final Fantasy 15 DLC


Final Fantasy 15 DLC May Include Unexplored Locations

Future Final Fantasy 15 DLC (downloadable content) may add more locations to the well-loved newest installment of the Final Fantasy franchise. Take a look at some of the newest locations leaked by a Youtube user.

New Locations Seen In Final Fantasy 15 DLC

A Youtube user named Siki Megl posted a clip which features the Cartanica train station. Based on the video, if players exploit the glitch properly, it will take them to an unexplored area of Cartanica. There are rumors that the unexplored area might be included in an unreleased Final Fantasy 15 DLC.

The video showed that the area looks majestic. Furthermore, the leak made the players who finished the game pop their copies in the console again. Meanwhile, another Youtube user named Fotm Hero shared a massive video featuring unexplored areas in the game. There is no confirmation that the area will be included in the future Final Fantasy 15 DLC. However, fans can’t wait for Square Enix’s official release of the downloadable bonuses.

Some of the new areas included in the game are Cartanica, Tenebrae, Pagla and more. Interested? Take a look at the video below:

Hajime Tabata On The Next FF15 DLC

Next, Final Fantasy 15’s director Hajime Tabata promised that the next DLC for the game will take a 360-degree turn. He shared that they plan to change the game’s foundation.

Final Fantasy 15 takes place in the world of Eos. Heir to the Lucian throne Noctis Lucis Caelum goes on a mission to take back his homeland. Even more, he attempts to acquire the magical Crystal taken by Niflheim during the eve of peace negotiations between two nations. The game uses the Active Cross Battle system, wherein players are brought to an action-based adventure. There is a real-time battle system that lets gamers select commands mapped to button on the controller.

Moreover, Noctis can perform three actions in the battle. These are Warp, which takes Noctis to a certain area to another enemy. Secondly, the Wait Mode pauses the game to allow the player to select new enemies to attack. Next, there is the Side Strike or Blind Side which allows Noctis to counterattack based on the weapon he is using.

Final Fantasy 15 is now available for PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Stay tuned to Video Games Republic to catch the latest on video games, tech, and more.

Read also: Final Fantasy 15 Update To Allow New ‘Self-Shooting Function’

More in PlayStation

Mobile Gaming

To Top